Tanhuvaara Sports Center

Standard

          So, the first week of May I went with my class on our gradtuting from elementary school trip. We went for 4 nights, 5 days.  The place was called, Tanhuvaara Urheiluopisto, a sports resort. There, we played and learned many games. NO  regular games, though. Different versions of floor hockey, soccer and basketball. We learned how to throw a javelin and jump hurdles the correct way. We went curling. We played lacrosse, boccia and went swimming. We visited the woods near by and whoever wanted to could go hang off a mountain and climb down it. I was one of the scardey cats. I WOULD have done it if there weren’t so many people around watching me…

       In the woods there was a HUGE bunker that the Finnish army troops used to live in/ hide in and defeat the Russian armies with. There was also a tall watchtower from which you could see the roads and lakes and forests from. Underground,  all around the bunker were concrete tunnels. I think pictures will explain everything better, though…

We also went swimming in the lake. Ice had been on the lake the day before and the next morning it had half melted. We went swimming anyways, and IT     WAS        COLD!

THAT’S IT!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Enya

10 responses »

  1. So, does this mean school is over for you? Like, right now? Okay, I guess I mightas well call you… Hmmmm. Are you there? Are you busy? Hmmm? Avoiding me?

  2. Waaaaait…… Which one was Juulia? LALALALLALAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Sorry, kinda bored. OOOOPS! Theres a thunderstorm here, better get off!

    • Sorry, that was in school when I was bugging Josh and showing him these pics. (Roberts. not Zagrein.) Anyways…………….. 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 😛 🙂 😛 🙂 🙂 😛 😛 😛 🙂 🙂 ;P 😉 ;P ;P 😛 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 😛

      yeah. Can you tell that I’m happy to come to Finland? Oh, and I have a few questions for when you call me back.

      • Thos ;P were suppose to be me winking and sticking out my tounge…….(sob) It didnt wooooooooorrrrrkkkkk…. (sob)
        🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 🙂 🙂 🙂 😛 🙂 😛 😛 😛 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 😉 😉 🙂 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 😛 😛 😛 🙂 😛 😛 🙂 🙂 🙂 😛 🙂 😛 😛 🙂 🙂 😉 😛 😉 😛 😛 🙂 🙂 🙂 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 😛 🙂 🙂 😛 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 😛 😛 🙂 😛 🙂

        😦 My mom told me to stop and to go clean the kitchen…

Leave a Reply

