An Explanation…

Standard

Okay, an explanation SO sorry that I haven’t been posting, but our computer crashed, I was travelling, and when we got the other laptop with the broken screen running again and hooked up to another screen, the computer has been in use SO often that I haven’t had much time on it for myself AT ALL!

 

Now, I am on the school computer, waiting for two of my younger sisters to finish school, which they will do in half an hour. Since I am on the school computer, I don’t have any pictures and I can’t post any!

During the Christmas break I did sooo much stuff, and I’m ESPECIALLY thankful that I could make it to Gällivare for the Christmas meetings! It was sooooo nice, and the weather was fine. I met and re-met a BUNCH of family, and made several new friends.

    I came home, and for New Year’s we had many visitors, with a total of around 45 people, (that includes us.) Some of our friends shot fireworks, and I spent the night at my one friend’s house.     

                   We went to bed at 4:30 am and slept until 11:15. We left at noon to a nearby Pizzeria, with her younger sister and her friend, on two bikes. By the time we came back, we were STUFFED and had to get church clothes on right away and leave to church.

                   We visited some friends in Lahti for a baptism and from there we went to visit and stay at some other friends’ house in Lammi for two nights. (Lahti is about 2 hours from us, and Lammi an hour 45.

                   I (also) baked two cakes, (pictures will be up), during the break. I hope to make a ‘Cake post’, where all the pictures I have of cakes that I made the past year are displayed.

                      We have some, (in North Americanstandards, tons), of snow here now, that has come just in the past week. (About 20cm- 8inches.)

                         Well, my sisters will be done school very soon, and I gues I should go. This first week back to school has FLOWN BY!

 

Post to you soon,

 

Enya

 

2 responses »

  1. Was awesome to meet you and Anita in Gällivare! 🙂 Can’t wait to see you all soon – whenever that might be! But, soon I hope! 😉
    Oh, mail me that e-mail we were talking about…you know, with pics from “the right angle” or something. Remember? 🙂
    Looking forward to see more pics of your cakes and other things you make. Keep blogging! 🙂
    Hugs, Sof 🙂

  2. Haha! It’s been exactly a month since yuou put up (one of your own) posts!!!!
    Didn’t know if you thought of that, although you probably did, but I had to point it out to you anyways!
    🙂 🙂 😛 😛
    Okay, ummm….EXAMS!!!!!AAAHHH, EXAMS ARE TOMORROW!!! MATH EXAM!!! okay jenna come down. I CAAAAAAN’T!!! MY HEART IS POUNDING REALLY HARD IN PREPARATION FOR TOMORROWS MATH EXAM…… Well, as long as you study jenna, you will be fine. YEAH! I KNOW!!!! THATS THE POINT!!!! I HAVEN’T STUDIED YET!!! jenna, your teachers have been telling you for over a week to start studying earlier!! YEAH, BUT I’M A PROCRASTINATOR!!! EEEEK!

    :O :O

    Oh, well, as long as I get at least an 80%, thats fine.

    so, anything else new over there, enya?
    gotta go!
    Love: Jenna 🙂 😛 :O

Leave a Reply

